top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturenull null

One sweet year- Milk and cookies first birthday celebration

This past weekend we finally got a chance to celebrate my youngest babes 1st birthday (still trying to figure out where the time went!). I wanted to do some play on one so I decided to go with a theme of One sweet year and incorporate milk and cookies into this theme. Since this was a bit delayed and a small celebration it's not quite as elaborate as some of the other parties but it was still so much fun!


I found the milk and cookies theme when I was searching online and then decided to put my own spin on it. Finding some of the party goods were a little limited as it's not a super popular theme. I couldn't find the tableware from my normal party supply boutiques but luckily Amazon had an option for the plates/napkins and cups. I also purchased the felt milk and cookie banner, one sweet year banner, cookie foil balloon, balloon garland kit, one blocks, and 1 party hat all from Amazon (I was pleasantly surprised with their options, and equally as relieved as I didn't have much time to plan/source this party as normal).


The highchair banner I made using a pdf printable purchased from Etsy (linked below). I printed it on white cardstock and then glued that onto some blue printed cardstock I purchased from Hobby Lobby. I then strung it on blue gingham ribbon and on each side tied pieces of ribbon.


Another fun element was the C cookie tray. I purchased this letter tray from hobby lobby and filled it with a variety of cookies, cookie dough ball candy and treats for a fun spin on a charcuterie tray.


Of Course this party also included some homemade crafting (I just can't help myself- and honestly love the creative outlet they create). For the feature wall I hand painted a cookie and milk bottle on foam board, added some precut letters to spell out his name and then cut them out and hung them (and no they definitely aren't perfect! They were free handed and I am no art major!)


Last minute I decided I wanted some cake pops and attempted to make my own (they are not as easy as I thought and even though I found some great online tutorials, they did not turn out how I wanted). Cakepop cookie tutorial here ➡️ https://www.momsandmunchkins.ca/cookie-cake-pops/?utm_medium=social&utm_source=pinterest&utm_campaig

Next time I think I'll leave it to the professionals 😉


I had the cutest custom milk bottle labels made which I purchased on Just Add Confetti's Etsy shop, link here➡️ https://www.etsy.com/listing/196445982/milk-and-cookies-bottle-labels-and?epik=dj0yJnU9WUZ0b2JJZE9BN



Overall I think it was a success. It's still a little bittersweet throwing your last babies first birthday.


I'll link what I can below! Let me know if you have any questions!


Felt milk and cookie banner:


ONE blocks


One sweet Year banner


1 party hat


Plates/napkins/cups



Milk and cookies outfit


Cookie foil balloon


ONE highchair banner


hobby Lobby food letter tray


Milk bottle cups

5,204 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


kassicoffey
Oct 16, 2023

Hi there! do You have the link for the balloon arch and the back drop you attached to the felt cookie and milk banner?

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page