top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturenull null

Elf Welcome Breakfast

It's that time of year again, time to welcome back the elf. This is one of my favorite parties to put together- partly because I love all things Christmas and partly because of the sheer excitement my kids have over their elf coming back to visit.

Each year I always set up a fun Breakfast party to welcome our elf back. Usually I pick the tableware first and then design the party from there. This year I found the cutest Meri Meri plates and Santa napkins at a local party store and used that as the design inspiration. I pivoted from the traditional red and green colors and did red, mint, light pink, gold and white.

Planning out the tablescape is always so fun for me. So many ways to add lots of inexpensive special details to a party. I got a roll of red and white candy cane striped wrapping paper and used it as a table runner- one of my favorite ways to add fun detail to the tablescape for cheap. I used a combination of white snowflake confetti and fake snow from hobby lobby as well as some handmade tissue paper confetti in mint, pink and red sprinkled on the table to further add some fun. I picked up some cheap red and mint trees and pink nutcrackers from Walmart, white and pink bottle brush trees, and some gold bells to make the tablescape. I found the cutest clear glass gingerbread house at the target dollar spot and filled it with rock candy suckers- the kids really love this! The fun peppermint risers were also a cheap target dollar spot find.


The main focal point of this party was the streamer and balloon garland backdrop. The backdrop was a super easy, cheap streamer backdrop I made using rolls of streamer from party city. I added in the gold foil star garland from target to and a little dimension. Streamer backdrops are one of my favorite ways to add a focal point to any party! Balloons are another way to add a focal point- sometimes it can be a little time consuming but they really add so much. In addition to the traditional balloon garland, I made a strand of balloon lights by blowing up 5 inch balloons and then making a topper with gold sparkle cardstock and stringing them on gold ribbon.

Another fun statement piece of this party was the pink balloon tree and the big balloon present. This was my first attempt at it, I just used an online YouTube tutorial and found it pretty easy.


For our Christmas party I always try to do some fun gifts for the Christmas season. I find some fun new Christmas books and of course some matching Christmas PJs. I also get each kid an ornament every year- I pick something that reminds me of them during that year. I also made them each a big candy gift using large clear craft ornaments from hobby lobby, put a small gift in it, rolled it in tissue paper and tied off the ends with ribbon. These were a hit with the kids and they had so much fun opening them.


Links to supplies below đŸ‘‡đŸ», sorry some things I can't link.


Meri Meri jolly Christmas dinner plates:

8 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page