top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturenull null

💜Conversation Heart Valentine Party 💜


It's almost Valentine's Day!! The perfect time to share this conversation heart party, and my first party blog post! Full disclosure I am not an english major and I wouldn't exactly consider writing one of my talents but I'll give it a try 😉


This was such a fun party to put together! And actually was the party that inspired the start of The Boxed Celebration! It all started with a pack of heart napkins I found at my local homegoods on one of my all too frequent trips. I then found the cutest pack of pastel heart plates and cups by MeriMeri that fit perfectly! I used some gold cutlery I had in my party supply bin as well as some paper straws that I dressed up a bit by tying on some pieces of conversation heart ribbon I picked up at Hobby Lobby.

Conversation heart candy spread across the table added the perfect touch to the table and a nice change from the traditional confetti.



This party of course included a few DIY projects to add some fun detail. I made a conversation heart cone centerpiece which I detailed in a separate post. It was a nice quick easy project.

Next I made tassel heart banners for the back of the chairs and a bigger tassel garland for the food table. I simply cut hearts from cardstock and matched them with a coordinating tissue paper tassel. On the food table garland I made the cardstock hearts a little more like conversation hearts by using red sticker letters to spell out messages- another quick diy that added to the small details of this party!


The heart boxes were another simple DIY. They each held a special treat for the kids. I simply got plain paper mache boxes from Hobby Lobby and used my craft paint to paint them and used the red letter stickers to spell out a message.


A party just wouldn't be a party without balloons, right?!? Naturally I had to add some fun balloon elements to the party. I created a balloon tower and a balloon garland for the feature wall, complete with fun conversation heart foil balloons from Party City. While balloons can sometimes be a bit time consuming and there is a bit of a learning curve at first, they really are an inexpensive way to had lots of fun to a party.


I kept the food pretty simple for this party and since it was Valentine's Day there were plenty of sweets! If you are ever short on time an easy hack is to buy some mini cupcakes and making them a little more fancy by adding some coordinating sprinkles. Of course for this party I had to add some conversation hearts!

Another one of my favorite things to do for our celebrations is to make a treat tray! It is so fun to pick out all the fun treats and they are always the hit of the party! Just be prepared for the sugar high that follows!

After putting this party together I realized how much fun it is for me, and a great creative outlet so I decided I would share it with all of you! I hope this gives you some inspiration for your Valentine's Day celebration!


Links to suppliesđŸ‘‡đŸ»

Conversation heart foil balloons:


Meri Meri heart cups:


Meri Meri heart plates:


Paper Mache heart boxes:

104 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page