top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturenull null

Conversation heart centerpiece DIY


I had so much fun with this conversation heart valentine theme and while I was somewhat short on time, I did manage to make some fun DIY pieces. One of my favorites is this centerpiece, which is pretty quick and simple to make and also super inexpensive which is always a plus!


Here is what you need:


Let's do this!


I kept my styrofoam cone in the clear wrapper in came in- makes it much less messy since uou don't have to deal with all the flaking styrofoam. Next use your hot glue gun to glue individual hearts around the cone starting at the base and then working your way to the top. Sometimes there wasn't quite enough room to fit a full heart in the last spot so I just cut the heart in half and made sure these were all on the back side to be somewhat hidden. I chose to do individual colors in each row in a repeating pattern of rows, but you could also choose to just glue the colors randomly. To top it off I got a wooden heart pick from hobby lobby and shoved the wooden stick straight down the cone from the center of the top. That's it, you're done! A quick diy to add a special touch to your party!


13 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page